Vegan Chickpea and Potato Enchiladas

16473332_10211036247118760_4417135957707658946_n.jpg

Vegan Chickpea and Potato Enchiladas

Flour tortillas, chickpeas, white potatoes, avocado, Tex-Mex seasoning, taco sauce

Original recipe found here

 

Nom nom nom! I could have eaten the entire pan of these myself! I love me some Mexican (or Mexican-inspired) food and these were a unique dish I couldn’t wait to try. They were created as a breakfast/brunch dish for whatever reason but they definitely work for dinner too. I’ll admit as far as meatless meals go these aren’t the healthiest but dang, are they good! They even reheat well which I was pleasantly surprised about. These enchiladas were also pretty easy to make. If you want to shake up your normal Mexican night/Taco Tuesday routine, make it meatless and give these bad boys a try!

P. S. The reason I used taco sauce on top of these is because it is nigh impossible to find enchilada sauce at Canadian grocery stores, at least the ones I shop at. This worked fine, though, as it thickened right up in the oven and provided lots of spicy, tomato-y flavor to the dish.

Leave a Reply

