Italian Wedding Soup

15781262_10210679895130183_2277109985580780480_n.jpg

Italian Wedding Soup

Tiny pasta, chicken broth, spinach, ground pork, breadcrumbs, garlic plus seasoning

You can find the original recipe here

 

Yum yum yum! I’ve never made Italian wedding soup before and I know both my fiance and I love it, so I decided to give it a go. I made my own homemade tiny meatballs for some real authenticity. It was soooo delicious!

As you can see, though, it came out more like a runny pasta bowl than soup. I am 99% sure that I got overzealous when pouring the pasta in (I of course didn’t measure it because I think I’m all that when I cook now) so it ended up being more than the amount of broth could handle. I loved it this way because as you know, I prefer super thick soups, more like stews really. Eating/drinking broth has always kind of grossed me out so the less there is of it, the better.

This was a delicious and relatively easy recipe to make, so try it out! It’s hearty and warm, perfect for this crazy winter weather.

Leave a Reply

