Fresh Chicken Quinoa Bowl

15317732_10210411546861644_2682396796148902443_n

Fresh Chicken Quinoa Bowl

Chicken breast, quinoa, red cabbage, kale, red bell pepper, garlic and herb feta cheese

 

This quinoa bowl was another addition of “clean out the fridge.” I was feeling pretty lazy and had a lot of random veggies, a huge bag of quinoa, and a lone chicken breast. So of course I made a grain bowl! I had never cooked with red cabbage before but I’ve eaten and liked it lots of times so I decided to give it a go. It was kind of a pain to cut/shred with the tools I have to work with but it added some nice flavor and pretty color to this dish so I can’t complain.

The only thing I’d change about this bowl is to have put some sort of sauce or flavoring in it. Without it, everything kind of tasted bland and dry. Next time I’ll add some pesto or salsa to kick it up a notch!

Leave a Reply

