Kale and White Bean Hash

15284874_10210411546541636_326072014298478315_n

Kale and White Bean Hash

Kale, white kidney beans, russet potato, parmesan cheese, pepper, salt, paprika

You can find the original recipe here

 

This dish was pretty good but kind of bland. Even after I ate my fill, I felt like I wanted more. Not more food, just more. It did not have much flavor beyond the kale and very light cheese taste. It was fine, just not amazing or memorable.

I think this hash would be best served as a side to another meal. Maybe to eggs and your favorite breakfast meat or even alongside a piece of chicken or steak. It would also be good as part of a huge breakfast or brunch spread. It just didn’t feel like enough on its own.

This also took me wayyy longer to make than I expected. Maybe it’s because I don’t have a pan with a lid but frying the potatoes took forever! They weren’t even fully softened when I gave up and just ate them anyway. I would make a hash again but not this one I think.

Leave a Reply

