Spicy Meatloaf with Cheesy Mashed Potatoes

14714379_144314186041818_7496686173297836032_n

Spicy Meatloaf with Cheesy Mashed Potatoes

Ground turkey, paprika, Cajun seasoning, black pepper, red bell pepper, breadcrumbs, salsa AND white potatoes, cream, Tex-Mex cheese blend

Based on the recipe found here

 

This kicked-up meatloaf was a welcome twist on the classic comfort food. With Cajun seasoning in the meat mixture and salsa on top, this flavorful dish packed a punch of flavor! That’s why I decided to make creamy, cheesy mashed potatoes on the side. If you are looking for a new, exciting way to literally spice up one of America’s favorite meals.

Like most meatloaves I’ve made, these were cute mini loaves. Because I didn’t own a loaf pan, I was limited to making lumpy little loaves that were really more like fat hamburgers. Lucky for me, my in-laws bought me a loaf pan for Christmas so now I’m in the real meatloaf business. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

