Squash Kale Hash

14716407_1832760120294575_4666277767178878976_n.jpg

Squash Kale Hash

Honeynut squash, kale, carrots, eggs, paprika, salt, pepper, garlic plus seasoning

Original recipe found here

 

Hey all, I’m back! Sorry I’ve been gone so long. The holiday season with visiting my parents, getting ready for Christmas, parties, and a vacation really put me off my posting schedule. But I’m trying to get caught up. The next few posts will be short because I made the dishes so long ago I hardly remember them, but enjoy anyway!

This gorgeous hash tasted as good as it looked! The sweet squash was a great flavor foil to the kale. Then add in the perfectly runny eggs and just (insert hearts for eyes emoji here). That Martha Stewart knows what she’s doing 😉

One thing I learned from making this is that I have no damn clue what an acorn squash tastes like. The recipe calls for either butternut or acorn and we wanted to switch it up since we use b-nut so often. So my fiance and I scoured the produce aisle, chose something that looked like a squash, and headed home. Turns out we got a honeynut squash, basically a cute mini version of a butternut squash. Not what we meant, but a definite success!

Leave a Reply

