Spaghetti Stuffed Peppers

14670862_10210003627823923_2410556643640726873_n

Spaghetti Stuffed Peppers

Red bell peppers, spaghetti, roasted garlic tomato sauce, white mushrooms, feta cheese, Parmesan cheese

I used this recipe

 

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, stuffed peppers are becoming “my thing,” much to the chagrin of my fiance. When I stumbled upon this recipe, I was really curious. I never would have thought to use peppers as little bowls for pasta! Even though we aren’t vegetarian, we like to eat meatless meals at least once or twice a week, and creative stuffed veggie recipes like these really make me look forward to our healthy dinner nights. It’s amazing what you can make without meat if you use your imagination; salads aren’t the only thing on the menu!

I was afraid that the spaghetti would get overcooked in the oven but it didn’t at all. These were actually super tasty and fun! Topping them off with feta really put them over the top of the yummy scale, but fresh Parmesan would also be delicious too.

The only problem with this recipe was that it was kind of awkward to eat. I basically ended up with a plate of spaghetti with hunks of bell pepper mixed in. I think if you used a smaller pasta like rotini, each bite will have more of both components of the dish.

Leave a Reply

