Vegetarian Flat Breads

14358876_10209713098800879_9112168291854570719_n

Vegetarian Flat Breads

Flat breads, kale, sweet potatoes, black beans, Tex-Mex seasoning, Tex-Mex cheese blend

I used the recipe found here

 

Oh man, these flat breads are AH-MAZING! I knew that I was going to enjoy them because they feature some of my faves, but I didn’t expect them to be this good! In fact, my fiance and I kind of fought over who got to eat the leftover one. Healthy and delicious!

These little sammies pack a lot of nutrients into every bite! The protein in the beans, the vitamins A and C in the sweet potatoes, and the tons of essential vitamins and minerals in the kale make these one of the healthiest dinners I’ve probably ever made. And they were also one of the tastiest! The spicy seasoning and little bit of creamy cheese made these flat breads full of flavor.

This dish is pretty easy to prepare but takes some time. Baking (or in my case, microwaving) the sweet potatoes and mashing them, then mixing up the filling takes up a good chunk of time. So these sammies aren’t great for a busy day! Make them when you have a little more time to devote your brain to cooking.

We recently discovered that we enjoy flat breads so much more than tortillas. They taste better and they are so much easier to work with, in my opinion. Get ready for more flat bread recipes to come!

One thought on “Vegetarian Flat Breads

Leave a Reply

