Mozzarella and Kale Scramble

14333064_10209619547222148_333124707918492570_n

Eggs, mozzarella cheese, kale

 

Even though this dish was super simple, the yummy summer flavors made it feel special. It was really easy and not terribly creative, so there isn’t too much to say about this one. I had made scrambles with cheese and spinach before, but never kale. The kale added a different flavor and texture that I really enjoyed.

At first I was just going to make the egg scramble but then thought that my BF and I might starve with just a few eggs for dinner. So I popped some bread in the toaster to fill those little spaces left in our tummies. For mine, I chose peach jam for a sweet accompaniment to the leafy green kale.

Egg scrambles with various mix-ins are the perfect dinner for when you just can’t. Even though I love cooking, some days I feel lazy, sick, tired, or just not in the mood to spend a lot of time and effort in the kitchen. You can just take any veggies and/or cheese you have at home, do some quick prep, and your breakfast for dinner is ready in minutes. Stir in some spices or sauce (like pesto or mustard) to add a little extra something something. It’s tasty and healthy too!

 

Save

Leave a Reply

