Chicken Caesar Wraps

Chicken Caesar Wraps

Chicken breast, bacon, kale, Caesar dressing, Parmesan cheese, whole wheat tortillas

 

What. The. Heck. I expected to like these wraps but I didn’t expect to basically WORSHIP them. Everything about these were so delicious, I could’ve eaten more than one. They were stuffed to the brim with meat and greens. I can’t wait to make them again!

I have recently started a love affair with Caesar stuff, specifically kale Casear stuff, thanks to an awesome new vegetarian restaurant near my house. They sparked a new food interest in me that I decided to start making at home too. I realize that Caesar salads/wraps aren’t the healthiest choice thanks to fatty dressing and cheese but you know what, if it gets me to happily eat my greens, I’m not mad about it.

The idea to make these wraps came from a need to clean my fridge. I had leftover Caesar dressing from our Caesar quinoa salad, leftover chicken from a package I’d bought, and some rando bacon. These were the perfect solution! Plus they were really easy to make since I fried the bacon while I baked the chicken, then just rolled everything up together.

Current status: fangirling over these amazing wraps

Leave a Reply

