Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Strawberry Spinach Salad

Baby spinach, strawberries, feta cheese, strawberry vinaigrette

 

Sorry I am so so far behind! Now that I’m writing for a living, I’ve gotten really lazy about blogging. I just can’t find the mental energy to write after writing all day! But I’ll try to catch up as fast as possible 🙂

To be honest, this wasn’t my favorite dinner. I really wanted to like it. I mean, it has feta cheese and strawberries, both of which are huge favorites of mine. The problem was the dressing and I used a LOT of it.

The dressing was a strawberry vinaigrette, which was sweet but not sweet enough to overpower the vinegar taste that I’m not a fan of. I think if I had used less, I would have enjoyed the salad a lot more but it was just too much for me.  The spinach also got weirdly slimy from the dressing which I didn’t enjoy.

My fiance, on the other hand, loved it! This classic summer salad is definitely a matter of taste. It’s pretty darn healthy and a fun way to eat fresh seasonal produce. Maybe next strawberry season I’ll just eat mine sans dressing.

Save

Leave a Reply

