Chicken Caesar Quinoa and Kale Salad

Chicken Caesar Quinoa and Kale Salad

Chicken breast, quinoa, kale, Caesar dressing, shredded Parmesan cheese

You can find the recipe here

 

This salad was just as delicious as it looks. But first, I must say: never before this have I made a salad. I actually just started eating salads willingly, like, a few months ago. Since childhood I was positive I didn’t like salad. I even tried it a few times and wasn’t a fan. After eating delicious ones at a friend’s house and making my own at a salad bar, though, I discovered that I’d just been served crap salads because they can actually be AMAZING.

The best part about this one is that it’s super duper filling. I really can’t imagine eating just a normal salad as an entree, no matter how big it is, but the quinoa and chicken make this salad feel like a real meal. I know that the cheese and creamy dressing make it not as healthy but I’m eating leafy greens so give me a damn break. This salad also made me realize (or re-realize?) my love for kale. It’s super mild tasting and stays crunchy even days after you buy it. The little ruffles also make it hold dressing really well, so it’s the perfect salad green!

I was sort of confused by the recipe for this because it seems like it’s supposed to be served cold but the quinoa stays hot for a long time, which made it kind of warm? Personally I loved it that way and even heated up the leftovers in the microwave. It’s all up to your preference because the combo of ingredients in this salad taste great no matter what!

One thought on “Chicken Caesar Quinoa and Kale Salad

Leave a Reply

