Quinoa Stuffed Peppers


Quinoa Stuffed Peppers

Bell peppers, quinoa, feta cheese, spinach

 

What the what. These stuffed peppers were one of my all-time favorite dishes. The peppers got super sweet when roasted in the oven and the filling was just perfect. The spinach added some green, the quinoa was mostly fluffy with a little bit of crunchiness on top, and the melty feta added a little saltiness to the whole operation. If it didn’t require me to buy an obscene amount of produce, I’d probably make these once a week, especially in the summer when it’s hot and all you want is a nice light meal. These are so healthy and yummy and not honestly that expensive to make. Plus they look dang pretty in a photo! 😉

My only problem with this dish was that it was a little silly to eat. When I cut the peppers apart, the quinoa obviously came spilling out. This isn’t really a problem with meat-stuffed peppers but quinoa is kind of hard to scrape up off of a plate, so I felt like I wasted some just because I couldn’t get it. I could have just eaten the quinoa out of the pepper like a bowl and then eaten the pepper, but that defeats the whole point!

Note: this post begins “stuffed week.” I’m not sure how, but we managed to make some sort of “stuffed” recipe three days in a row last week. Guess we were craving foods inside of other foods, the best kind of foods!

 

 

One thought on “Quinoa Stuffed Peppers

Leave a Reply

