Gnocchi with Mushrooms, Spinach, and Feta

 

Gnocchi with mushrooms, spinach, and feta

Gnocchi, feta cheese, spinach, white mushrooms, parsley

I modified this recipe

 

YUMMMMMMMM! Both my boyfriend and I love gnocchi and this dish didn’t disappoint. The original recipe makes a white wine sauce but I didn’t have any in the house so I just left it sauceless and the dish was still the bomb. I hardly had to season it at all; just some parsley and the delicious feta were enough flavour for me. The mild earthiness of the mushrooms paired great with the cheese and pasta, so needless to say we didn’t have any leftovers from this dinner.

I never used to eat mushrooms, even up to a few months ago. I was ok with the flavour but that old eraser texture grossed me right out. Finally I decided to try cooking with them and since then I’ve made at least one dish per week with mushrooms in it somewhere. I even get them on pizza now! I love that I’m slowly but surely pushing myself out of the picky-eater zone I’ve been trapped in since childhood. There’s so many more delicious food options for me now! Plus it makes choosing new and exciting dinners for this blog a lot easier if you eat more ingredients đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

