Cajun Chicken with Potatoes and Peppers

13391164_1018529468264271_1184789804_n

Cajun Chicken with Potatoes and Peppers

Chicken breast, red bell pepper, white potatoes, Cajun seasoning, paprika, olive oil

 

I’m not sure why, but no matter what I make, my BF insists I put Cajun seasoning on it. It started out serious but now has become a joke where he suggests putting it on literally everything, even sweets! Finally I was trying to put this dish together and wasn’t sure how I wanted to season it; chicken and potatoes can go any number of ways! So when I asked BF for help, he suggested Cajun like he always does and it actually worked really well.

This week I had to get more creative with my dinners than ever before because we’re getting ready to go on vacation! I wanted to leave as little food in the fridge as possible, so I bought a very spare amount of groceries. We ate a lot more starches and grains since those keep well and are always in the house. I also had to plan which ingredients would go best together and ensure I used everything. It was actually kind of fun, if not the most healthy week of dinners.

Leave a Reply

