Italian Meatloaf

Italian Meatloaf

Ground turkey, feta cheese, tomato sauce, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic plus seasoning, egg, breadcrumbs

You can find the recipe for this dish here

 

This is one of the best meatloaf recipes I’ve ever come across! My BF never ate meatloaf as a kid (what?! I know.) so each time I make it he’s still pleasantly surprised. So far, I’ve only made BBQ meatloaves, so trying an Italian flavour profile was a new experience for both of us. We both loved it!

My fiance is a little more than obsessed with sun-dried tomatoes so when I told him I was making a meatloaf with them mixed in, he couldn’t wait to try it. I was excited to see how feta cheese tasted in it. Feta is awesome because it’s soft and never really gets melty like other cheese, no matter how long you cook it. That means huge chunks of cheese pop up in your bites of meatloaf and who doesn’t love that?? Adding tomato sauce on top of the meatloaves ensured that the turkey meat didn’t dry out and added some extra flavour.

This dish could definitely become a comfort food fave in our house!

Leave a Reply

