Chicken Teriyaki Casserole

Chicken Teriyaki Casserole

Brown rice, chicken breast, mixed stir-fry vegetables, soy sauce, ground ginger, garlic plus seasoning, flour, brown sugar

You can find the original recipe here

 

I’m gonna come right out and say it: this was not my favourite. In fact, that little bowl pictured above was all I could stomach. It was just so so salty.

I’m a little confused as to why this dish came out tasting like a big bowl of salt. I actually used less soy sauce than the recipe calls for and nothing else I used has any salty flavour. Luckily my boyfriend didn’t mind it, so he’s eating all the leftovers of this one. The recipe actually makes a little too much sauce, so everything was swimming in it and I was not a fan.

The original blogger’s photos look nothing like mine so I wish I knew where I went wrong. I’m sure her version was yummy but mine was a flop. Come to think of it, most Asian dishes I’ve attempted haven’t come out quite right. From now on I think I’ll get my Asian food fix from expert chefs.

Leave a Reply

