Quinoa ‘n’ Cheese

 

Quinoa ‘n’ Cheese

Quinoa, three Italian cheese blend, sun-dried tomatoes, baby spinach

You can find the recipe for this here

 

This quick and easy little meal was healthy and fun! On a night when I felt too tired to cook, my boyfriend and I were searching our kitchen for something for dinner. My BF decided to eat some frozen chicken wings. I hate wings (I know how weird this is, thanks) so was wracking my brain for what I could make with minimal time and effort. Then I remembered this quinoa “mac and cheese” recipe I’d pinned. It’s so simple! Just cook the quinoa and the veggies separately, then stir them together along with some cheese and boom! You have a filling, yummy, balanced meal in no time.

I had lots of leftovers of this dish, and they made super awesome lunches the next few days. Quinoa always warms up really well. In fact, this dish was even tastier after all the flavours melded together in the fridge over time.

Leave a Reply

