Roasted Red Pepper and Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken

 

Roasted Red Pepper and Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken

Chicken breast cutlets, prosciutto, roasted red peppers, garlic plus seasoning, three Italian cheese blend

I modified this recipe

 

These luscious layered luxuries were one of my favourite dishes I’ve ever made! They didn’t exactly roll up as beautifully as planned but they still tasted awesome. This dish contains some of my favourite ingredients so I could hardly wait to make them.

The salty, salty prosciutto and the acidic peppers add punches of flavour to the plain old chicken breast, which stayed surprisingly juicy in the oven. In the original recipe, the writer suggests rolling the chicken in seasoned breadcrumbs; while this does sound like a delicious idea, I decided to forgo it and just sprinkle some garlic plus on top. Skipping the breadcrumbs cuts out some carbs, but mostly I was just afraid the chicken would unroll and cause a minor disaster.

Though this isn’t cooking related, I thought I’d share some great news: I’m engaged! The awesome dude who eats all my kitchen experiments (and helps out a lot with them) asked me to be his wife and I of course said yes. So from now on I’ll probably refer to him as my fiance because I’m gonna be that guy 😉

Leave a Reply

