Roasted Vegetable Ravioli with Creamy Cauliflower “Alfredo” Sauce

 

Ravioli with Cauliflower “Alfredo”

Roasted veggie ravioli, cauliflower, garlic plus seasoning, water, salt, pepper, unsweetened vanilla almond milk

 

Because it turned out so weird the first time (and because I love the concept of alfredo sauce replacement), I decided to try my hand at creamy cauliflower sauce a second time. I’m happy to say that this time, it was AMAZING! It admittedly looks pretty unsavory and obviously doesn’t taste like real, dairy-packed alfredo (duh) but is in itself a very yummy sauce.

I realize that this meal, much like the falafel, isn’t entirely homemade. The ravioli are store-bought and I’m not afraid to admit it. After the disaster of the sauce last time I made it, I thought doing that successfully was a big enough task for one meal. Plus, homemade pasta seems like more work and time than I’m willing to put in to a casual, everyday meal for just my boyfriend and me. I’m also new to cooking vegetarian, so I can’t jump in with both feet right away! 😉

One thought on “Roasted Vegetable Ravioli with Creamy Cauliflower “Alfredo” Sauce

Leave a Reply

