Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpea, and Sweet Potato Soup

  

Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpea, and Sweet Potato Soup

Cauliflower, chickpeas, sweet potato, chicken broth, garlic plus seasoning, olive oil, salt, pepper, unsweetened vanilla almond milk

I used this recipe

 

This is hands-down the best soup I have ever made! It combines so many of my favourite things and tasted so garlicky and delicious. The combo of roasted cauliflower and a ton of garlic made our house smell kind of funky afterward but the outcome was super worth it!

Even though I’ve made a roasted cauliflower soup before, I thought I’d try this one anyway since the different veggies and flavour profiles promised a totally different soup. This recipe definitely delivered! The texture came out a lot thicker than the recipe probably intended even though I used the right amount of broth. That was honestly ok by me because the end result was essentially a huge bowl of hummus which I am very on board with eating. The super-thick texture made this soup awesome for dipping, which I am also very about. I’ve used bread and crackers so far to scoop up every last bit of this scrumptious dish.

Honestly I don’t have much more to say except roasted veggie soups are the bomb diggity and I fully expect to live off of them next winter 😛

One thought on “Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpea, and Sweet Potato Soup

Leave a Reply

