Baked Pasta with Sausage and Spinach

 

Baked Pasta with Sausage and Spinach

Pasta, hot Italian sausage, spinach, garlic and olive oil diced tomatoes, basil pesto, Italian cheese blend

You can find the recipe for this dish here

 

WHAT. EVEN. I know, I start way too many posts like that. But I love food and this was super frickin’ good! My boyfriend and I almost had a fight over who would get the small container of leftovers for lunch the next day 😛

I’ve made so many pasta dishes before, both baked and regular, so I wasn’t expecting much from this. Don’t get me wrong, I adore pasta with red sauce, but it all frankly tastes the same. This dish, though, surprised me. The secret ingredient is basil pesto, one of my all-time favourite foods. When mixed with the flavours of sausage, spinach, and tomatoes, it creates a sinfully delicious meal.

This dish was pretty ideal for my household. It had pasta and sausages for my BF, pesto for me, and spinach and tomatoes to keep it nutritious. If you love yourself and your family, make this pasta as soon as possible! 😉

Leave a Reply

