Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breasts

 

Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Chicken

Chicken breast, marble cheese, broccoli, thyme, garlic plus seasoning, tarragon, poultry seasoning, savory

I found the recipe here

 

I know I’m a bit behind but YAY VALENTINE’S DAY! This year’s V-Day was pretty low-key because we attended a birthday celebration on Saturday and I had to work all day Sunday, so we just had dinner out together on Saturday night. When I got home Sunday evening, I was so tired and cold that I was super not in the mood to make anything, even this easy dish. But then it was BF to the rescue! I can’t be sure if it was in the spirit of Valentine’s Day or just because he’s the bomb, but he offered to make dinner all by himself while I chilled on the couch.

As we expected, it turned out great! The cheese got so oooey-gooey melty and the broccoli added some colour and flavour to plain old chicken breasts. The chicken also stayed super juicy in the oven somehow, so this dinner was full of flavour! My boyfriend also pulled a me and took almost every herb and spice out of our cupboard and sprinkled them on top of the chicken. I was afraid it would taste weird, but everything worked together perfectly. This was yum yum yummy and was even better because it was made for me by my sweetie.

One more sneaky tip: we used frozen broccoli for this! I picked the smaller pieces out of the bag and we stuffed them in while still frozen. This let the broccoli keep a little crunch and colour after cooking.

 

Leave a Reply

