Sausage, Potatoes, and Pepper Skillet

 

Sausage, Potato, and Pepper Skillet

Hot Italian sausages, red bell pepper, orange bell pepper, white potatoes, olive oil, salt, oregano, thyme

You can find the original recipe here

 

Though my BF loved this one (as expected), it was just meh for me (as expected). I swear he lives and dies for sausages so any dish that includes them is pushed to the top of the favourites list. For me, it was a little greasy and not as exciting as I’d hoped.

In winter, I really crave carbs because I’m constantly cold. Though this dish had potatoes, it wasn’t as satisfying to me as pasta or rice for whatever reason. The hot sausage did warm up my belly though! Because I added them to the skillet so late, the peppers stayed a little crunchy, which I liked. Veggies that are too sad and mushy really turn me off unless they’re tiny little microscopic pieces that mix in with everything else.

I don’t really have too much to say about this one. It’s a perfectly fine dinner and was tasty to be sure. Maybe I just wasn’t in the mood for it, combined with my aversion to lots of grease (I even dab my pizza!).

Leave a Reply

