Beef and Gnocchi


Beef and Gnocchi

Ground beef, gnocchi, spinach, white beans, fire-roasted diced tomatoes, garlic plus seasoning, salt

I modified the recipe found here

 

Frickin’ yum! This is like everything I love about pasta with meat sauce but amplified a thousand times. Even though we were both stuffed, we ended up finishing the entire pan of this. Ooops. I feel like that happens more often than it should 😛

I really deviated from the original recipe when making this one. Instead of moving everything in and out of the pans 500 times, I cooked the sausage and threw everything else in with it, including the gnocchi. This meant a more chewy, soft gnocchi instead of a crispy fried one but neither of us had a problem with that. It also meant I probably didn’t have to wait for the meat to cook entirely until I added everything else, but there was no real harm done there. The dish was still AWESOME!

 

One thought on “Beef and Gnocchi

  1. So happy you enjoyed this recipe! I love reading these type of reviews. And I’ve actually made it your way before too. I just tend to love a crunchy gnocchi. 😉 And I think I need to try it with beef too. I need to cook with ground beef some more since you can get healthy and less fat beef now a days. Thanks again! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

