Piggies in a Blanket

Piggies in a Blanket

Mild Italian sausages, crescent rolls, shredded marble cheese

 

This recipe is almost too easy. Frankly, I considered not even featuring it on my blog and Instagram. I had only ever made pigs in a blanket with hot dogs before, never sausages, and we had a container of crescent rolls to use, so this dinner idea was born.

It was a great solution to a lazy evening when neither my boyfriend or I felt like cooking anything complicated. The directions are so simple that I didn’t even use a recipe, hence there is no link to one above. Just cook the sausages (I baked them but you can also pan-fry them), unroll the crescent rolls, sprinkle some shredded cheese on top of them, roll them around the sausages, and bake for the time directed on the crescent roll package! Although it may be better to cook them a little extra; I baked them for the maximum time listed and the crescents were still a little gummy.

While my BF raved about these, I could take them or leave them. Everything had a mild flavour and with the under-baked crescent rolls, the dish seemed not all there. This dinner was perfectly fine but wouldn’t make any “top favourites” lists of mine.

Leave a Reply

