Chicken and Cheese Taquitos

Chicken and Cheese Taquitos

Whole wheat tortillas, chicken breast, salsa, taco seasoning, marble cheese

 

This is one of the few dinners I’ve made totally of my own creation. I have to say, it turned out to be one of my absolute favourites! After making the breakfast taquitos, I still had tortillas and salsa left over with no ideas. I searched my fridge and decided I couldn’t go wrong with chicken and was excited to see how the baked taquitos would turn out with different fillings.

These were the best! The warm salsa, melty cheese, and seasoned chicken tasted so good together that both my boyfriend and I ate wayyy too much. Though the chicken chunks fell out the ends of the wraps sometimes, it was a lot easier to deal with than the eggs had been in the breakfast version.

One suggestion: either buy smaller size tortillas or make this only if you are serving a larger group. We filled 6 large tortillas, which was the extreme upper limit of what we could eat. The wraps and cheese fill you up really fast so if you don’t want to feel like a fat toad, make a little less filling than we did.

Leave a Reply

