Salsa Chicken Skillet


Salsa Chicken Skillet

Rotini pasta, chicken breast, salsa, marble cheese, red bell pepper  

Recipe for this dish found here

 

Yum yum yum! I love finding any excuse to put salsa in a recipe so this was about as perfect as dinners come. It combined chicken, pasta, and zesty salsa, plus red bell pepper, all things I’m a huge fan of, so I was super excited to make this one. Let’s just say there were no leftovers this night 😉

I don’t really have any stories for this one because it tasted so good and the cooking process went smoothly. It was really easy, pretty fast, and didn’t require a lot of ingredients. In fact, this would be a great one to make in a pinch, since it requires only stuff you’d probably have in your house all the time. My only regret is that is wasn’t that memorable. I know I really enjoyed it at the time because it’s all things I love, but it just wasn’t unique enough to stick out in my mind. This one will be good to make again when I’m at a loss for dinner ideas.

Leave a Reply

