Yummy Crockpot Chicken

Yummy Crockpot Chicken

Chicken breast, white vinegar, soy sauce, brown sugar, garlic plus seasoning, mixed vegetables

I modified this recipe

 

Once again my totally awesome boyfriend comes through with cooking for me! This full-time work thing is really cramping my cooking (and blogging) style but I’m sticking with it! I just need help sometimes. Even though this was a simple crockpot dish, I’m still proud of and grateful to him!

This chicken sounded kind of weird when I read the ingredient list but I thought I’d give it a try. I’m still working at getting over the extreme picky eating habits of my childhood so I’m willing to make pretty much any recipe that sounds semi-OK. It did end up a little bit vinegar-y for me, but I’m sensitive to that taste so for a person with a normal palate it should be fine. It got really tender from the slow-cooking process and when served with veggies made a filling and healthy meal.

Leave a Reply

