Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree, mixed beans, chili-seasoned diced tomatoes, chili seasoning mix, ground beef, shredded marble cheese

Find the original recipe here

 

Oh my god. Yum.

This is without a doubt the best chili I have ever made and one of the best I’ve ever eaten. I don’t know why but every bite of this was extra glorious. Maybe the chili spice from two different sources. Maybe the different kinds of beans. Maybe I was just in the mood for chili. Whatever it was, I recommend you make this, like, yesterday.

Don’t be afraid of the pumpkin in this dish. I honestly didn’t taste it or even a hint of squash-y flavour. It mostly acted as sneaky nutrients hidden away in the yumminess of the dish, which is pretty much my favourite thing.

This post is super short because I have absolutely no complaints. Only love for one of my favourite dishes of my entire cooking journey!

Leave a Reply

