Pizza Roasted Chickpeas

IMG_1676Pizza Roasted Chickpeas

Chickpeas, sun-dried tomatoes, tomato pesto, mozzarella cheese, olive oil, garlic powder, Italian herbs

You can find the recipe here

I wish I could just draw a big fat heart and use that as my post for this dish, because I loved it beyond words. I usually like the food I make, but this one gave me the kind of dinner joy that made me dance in my seat with each bite. Even better was the fact that my loving boyfriend made it for me! We’ve been sharing the cooking workload a lot more now since I’ve been working full-time, and I love having the help! He’s getting more confident in the kitchen now and seems more excited than scared when I ask him to cook.

Who would’ve ever thought that Italian cuisine and chickpeas would go together? Not me, for sure, but let me tell you, they do. Well. Every flavour, every texture, every visual aspect worked perfectly in this. I honestly don’t know what else I can say about this one except ROAST YOURSELF SOME CHICKPEAS THIS MINUTE.

Leave a Reply

