Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Balls

IMG_1582Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Balls

Black and white quinoa, broccoli, egg, shredded cheddar cheese, breadcrumbs, garlic powder

I used this recipe

I realize that I haven’t blogged in a week, and for that I apologize. That full-time work will get ya 😉 But the past week’s worth of meals are coming at ya today so be prepared!

For this dish, I thought I’d give quinoa another try. Anyone who’s been following my blog from the beginning knows that I fight with quinoa every time I make it. This time was no exception. A huge amount of the quinoa ended up down the drain because those nasty little pieces have minds of their own. That said, like every stupid quinoa dish I’ve made before, these were delicious! The only problem was that they didn’t stick together in ball/patty form too well. Other than that, these were yummy and healthy! The flavours worked together great and despite all the “healthy” ingredients, they just taste good.

One thought on “Cheesy Broccoli Quinoa Balls

Leave a Reply

