Italian Chicken Tenders with Veggies

IMG_1569Italian Chicken with Veggies

Chicken breast tenderloins, olive oil, breadcrumbs, thyme, garlic powder, oregano, Parmesan cheese, broccoli, cauliflower, salt, pepper

The recipe is found here

As I mentioned in my last post, I worked full-time hours both days this weekend. This kind of sucked since my boyfriend works during the week, but right now I’m at the mercy of a retail job so I gotta do what I gotta do. On weekdays, I’m either home all day or at least get home before the bf, so the task of cooking falls to me (besides that I like doing it!). Last night, though, my boyfriend kindly made this beautiful dinner for us. Welcome to a special edition of the blog: Food My Boyfriend Made Today!

To be clear, it’s not like he’s cooking inept. My bf did live by himself for a number of years before I came along and though his meals weren’t fancy, he never burned down the apartment or anything like that. When he was relaying his cooking process to me when I got home, I was interested by how closely he followed the recipe. Maybe it’s that my mom never really followed recipes closely and I learned from her, but I alter something about nearly every dish I make, whether it’s an ingredient, a technique, or the cooking method.

This dinner was so yummy and very easy to make. Just cut and bread some chicken, season some veggies, and pop the whole thing into the oven on a cookie sheet. I can’t imagine anyone fussing over the flavours and it’s pretty darn healthy too!

One thought on “Italian Chicken Tenders with Veggies

Leave a Reply

