Chicken Fajita Breakfast Bake

IMG_1518Chicken Fajita Breakfast Bake

Mexican-spiced chicken breasts, red bell pepper, orange bell pepper, eggs, cheddar cheese, taco seasoning, olive oil

I used this recipe

This has been a week full of pleasant surprises, dinner-wise! Of course I’ve chosen to make dishes that sound tasty, but many of them have defied expectations, this one especially! The seasoned meat, the seasoned veggies, the gooey cheese, the perfectly cooked eggs, ahh! Of all the dishes that I’ve vowed to make again, this is the only one that I feel like I could eat every single week and not get sick of it. It’s probably loaded with salt, but otherwise is pretty healthy and dang delicious!

I made a lot of modifications to this recipe to fit our tastes. First, I left out the onions and jalapenos from the veggie mixture because neither of us are onion fans and I’m a baby about spice 😛 I also added cheese because duh, cheese is the bomb! This dish is such a unique idea and everything just works so perfectly together. From the crunchy peppers to the gooey eggs to the juicy chicken, it’s kind of like heaven on a plate. If I’m ever adult enough to throw a brunch party for people, this will be on the menu for sure!

P.S. If there’s a baby pepper growing inside your bell peppers like there were in mine, don’t freak like I did. It’s apparently completely normal. Poor pregnant peppers!

Leave a Reply

