Meatball Sub Bubble-up Bake

IMG_1508Meatball Sub Bubble-up Bake

Ground chicken, breadcrumbs, garlic powder, biscuits, red sauce, mozzarella cheese

I used the recipe found here

If ever I’ve experienced love at first bite, this was it. It’s one of the simplest recipes I’ve made but it defied expectations by about a million percent. Who would think that some canned biscuits, a package of tomato sauce from a pizza kit, and turkey meatballs would turn into such a magical concoction of delicousness?!

Once again, the bf did all the meat touching and made these fabulous, perfectly round meatballs. Turkey meatballs are the bomb because they have the same texture as beef but don’t make the whole dish greasy (which can be belly-ache inducing for me). Also, I’ve pretty much bought a one-way ticket on the bubble-up bake train but kind of feel like I’ve exhausted my options with it now. Stay tuned to see if any more ideas pop into my head!

One thought on “Meatball Sub Bubble-up Bake

Leave a Reply

