Butter Chicken Bubble-up Bake

IMG_1439Butter Chicken Bubble-up Bake

Chicken breast, butter chicken sauce, canned biscuits

Of all the Ann originals, this was far and away the best! The only thing that stopped my boyfriend from totally gorging himself was the spice šŸ˜› Butter chicken isn’t my favourite for just that reason, but I found this really tasty.

My budget had been feeling a little tight lately and we had cupboards/fridge/freezer full of random food, so I decided to get creative. This helped me save about $20 on food this week and made for some unique and interesting dinners! I’d seen a number of bubble-up bake recipes on Pinterest so I thought, why not use butter chicken sauce instead of tomato or BBQ sauce? Luckily, it worked amazingly! I was concerned that the biscuits would taste weird with Indian spices, but the dish ended up tasting like butter chicken with naan bread – yum!

Leave a Reply

