Cajun Chicken with Rice

IMG_1392-0Cajun Chicken with Rice

Chicken breast, red bell pepper, cajun seasoning, diced tomatoes with onions, rice

I used this recipe

This was pretty different from anything I’ve made before but was such a success! The best part of the whole thing was the sneaky veggies. Instead of being all boring and vegetable-y, they just added a ton of flavour to the dish. Maybe it’s just that I love me a red bell pepper, but this was so so colourful and delicious.

Despite what the recipe says, this dish actually has a lot of steps since everything is cooked separately but lucky for me, my boyfriend helped a lot. As much as he enjoys coming home to dinner already on the table, he told me while we were prepping this that he “loves our kitchen time.” Sorry for getting all mushy and gushy, but he’s pretty cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

