Pizza Burgers

IMG_1365Pizza Burgers

Ground beef, red sauce, bread crumbs, Italian seasoning, shredded light Italian cheese blend, chopped pepperoni

Yum, yum, and more yum! My boyfriend was excited for these all week since they combine two of his favourite foods. Though these would definitely not top anyone’s “healthy eating” list, they tasted so good! Incorporating the pepperoni into the burgers was such a unique idea and gave them a spicy kick. My only regret is my choice of bread; these big, fat, round burgers were not the food for thin, rectangular buns.

Every dinner I’ve made this week came out of a “cooking on a dime” magazine my mother-in-law bought for me. They’ve all been simple, cheap, and use ingredients that I already have on hand. At first I was hesitant, thinking that the dishes would be boring or less healthy but the possibilities are almost as endless as those on an unlimited food budget!

One thought on “Pizza Burgers

Leave a Reply

