Breakfast for Dinner #7 : Breakfast Burritos

IMG_1357Breakfast Burritos

Eggs, salsa, black beans, shredded marble cheese

These were just as yummy as expected ๐Ÿ™‚ Although they weren’t proper burritos because I didn’t press them on the grill, so the cheese didn’t get all melty and hot (whoops!). I’ve definitely had better breakfast burritos from restaurants but for my first attempt at making them for myself, the verdict is “not too shabby.”

After spending a long weekend out of town, you’d think I would be chomping at the bit to get back into the kitchen. Wrong! I wanted to ease myself back into cooking slowly, and this dish was the perfect solution, since all you have to do is scramble a few eggs and throw everything onto a tortilla. This was also a quick and filling dinner for a night when my BF worked late and was starving when he got home.

Side note: I totally DID NOT expect this post to blow up on Instagram! It has far and away more likes than any of my other photos. Either I edited super well or people just love their burritos ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

