Chicken Bacon Pesto Pizza

IMG_1250Chicken bacon pesto pizza

Chicken breast, bacon, pesto, thin pizza crust, shredded Italian cheese blend

Between my boyfriend’s illness and my laziness this weekend, I really wasn’t in the mood to cook up anything complicated for dinner. Luckily the last food left in the fridge at the end of the week was the makings of this delectable pizza. I just had to fry up the bacon and chicken, toss everything on the crust, and bake!

I’d never tried a pizza with pesto instead of tomato sauce before but it might be a new favourite! Whereas tomato sauce tends to overpower the taste of everything else on the pizza, the pesto just added a nice garlicky, salty background for the meats. Based on the sheer speed with which this entire pizza disappeared, I’d say I’ll be making this one again soon 😉

Leave a Reply

