Breakfast for Dinner #4: Sausage and Cheese Scramble 

IMG_1143Sausage and Cheese Scramble

Sausage patties, eggs, shredded mozzarella cheese

Man, I really need to get back on my cooking game! This was the second “meh” meal in a row! Though it was fine tasting and I didn’t mess anything up, it turned out way more bland than I expected and we went a little hungry as we only had 4 eggs left (I could’ve sworn there were more!).

I think my biggest mistake was not mixing the cheese in with the scrambled eggs while I was cooking them. I mistakenly thought the cheese would get all melty and gooey from the heat of the cooked eggs and meat. That and adding a little salt and pepper to the eggs would’ve really turned this dinner around. Next time I make this I’ll also use a more flavourful cheese and spring for some real sausage links instead of the frozen patties I’m trying to purge from our freezer.

I hope the rest of this week’s meal selections yield better results!

Leave a Reply

