Chicken Parmesan 

IMG_1141Chicken Parmesan

Chicken breasts, red sauce, breadcrumbs, Italian seasoning, garlic powder, shredded Parmesan and mozzarella cheeses

I used this recipe.

Chicken parm is one of those weird dishes that I’m always excited to eat, enjoy while I’m eating it, but wouldn’t remember it in a week. There was nothing to complain about with this; it was perfectly saucy, the cheese was melty, the chicken stayed melt-in-your-mouth tender. It just isn’t as memorable as some of the more unique dinners I’ve made.

That said, this was delicious! My bf gobbled down two chicken breasts before I ate my one, so that pretty much sums up his opinion on it. It was also a little healthier than the usual fried chicken parm because I baked it in the oven. This helped avoid the greasy crunchiness that sometimes results in hard ends on restaurant versions I’ve had. I’ll definitely break this one out again when I want to impress someone (dinner guests?) without actually slaving away in the kitchen 😉

Leave a Reply

