Turkey Meatball Casserole 

IMG_1121Turkey Meatball Casserole

Ground turkey, garlic powder, panko breadcrumbs, red sauce, macaroni, shredded mozzarella

This was a unique twist on the tired old spaghetti and meatballs or baked ziti. I was a little nervous considering I had never made meatballs before but besides being a tiny bit dry, they were perfect! Although it was in the high 80s Fahrenheit, I still decided to make this heavy dish anyway; it just sounded too good to wait.

Note: the recipe I have for this makes wayyyy too much food. The pan was actually heavy and almost overflowing when I put it into the oven! I also should really invest in a 9×13″ baking dish because trying to cram a pound of cooked pasta into a 7×11″ was almost comical. Fortunately, pasta with red sauce is one of my favourite leftovers because the flavour soaks into the noodles and it tastes even better the second time round. I almost wished I could eat the entire pan as leftovers!

4 thoughts on “Turkey Meatball Casserole 

Leave a Reply

