Parmesan Chicken Bake

IMG_1116Parmesan Chicken Bake

Chicken breast, mayonnaise, shredded mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses, garlic powder, pepper

I recently re-found this recipe while looking through my recipe notebook for cooking inspiration. I have no idea where I even found it originally, but my guess would be somewhere on the internet or in one of my mom’s jillion cookbooks. It was one of the easiest dishes I’ve made (just combine the mayo and spices, spread over chicken, sprinkle on some cheese and bake!) but turned out so pretty and decadent.

After putting the first bite in his mouth, my boyfriend made the loudest yummy sound and exclaimed it was his new favourite thing I’d made. The mayo kept the chicken super tender and the crispy browned chunks of cheese added a lot of flavour. The only downfall to this dish was that it was almost too rich; normally we can easily eat 3 chicken breasts between us, but we struggled with this dinner. Be prepared to feel fat and happy!

One thought on “Parmesan Chicken Bake

Leave a Reply

