Chicken Stir Fry

stir fryStir Fry

Chicken breast, green beans, water chestnuts, snap peas, carrots, broccoli, bell peppers, soy sauce, garlic powder

Since I’ve been done with school, I’ve been waiting [im]patiently for my work permit. This means my days are full of housewifely duties like organizing the pantry and vacuuming; not a bad way to live but it got monotonous real quick. It also means cooking dinner for myself and the bf every night. For awhile my heart wasn’t really in it and I cooked a lot of frozen stuff. Then, inspiration hit.

While scrolling through my Pinterest, I realized I had an absurd number of pins on my “Cooking” board that I’d never touched. They all looked and sounded delicious and relatively easy for a beginner cook like me. A combination of hunger, boredom, and creativity lit not just a fire but an outright conflagration under my butt and the Instagram account “Food I Made Today” was born.

Because I’m not yet confident in my skills in the kitchen, my cooking aesthetic is simple, using few ingredients and yeah, some of them are not-so-fresh (I’m looking at you frozen veggies and packaged taco seasoning). All of my recipes are either from Pinterest, things Mom made when I was a kid, or from my own head. I’ve included an ingredient list at the top next to my final-product photo, but questions are welcome! Enjoy cooking simply with me!

 

Leave a Reply

